Faculty

Music Department is located in the Timko-Barton Music Hall. We can be reached by calling 918.495.7500.

Edward Pierce

Dr. Edward Pierce
Chair
Professor Vocal & Choral Coordinator, Chamber Singers, Ladies & Gentlemen of Jazz
B.Mus. - Houghton College
M.Mus. - Eastman School of Music
D.M.A. - Eastman School of Music
epierce@oru.edu   918.495.7503


christy andrews

Christy Andrews
Adjunct Clarinet Instructor
B.Mus. Performance - Oral Roberts University
Master of Music Performance - Texas Tech University
christy@clarinetnsax.com   918.495.7500


lorelei kaiser barton

Lorelei Kaiser Barton
Adjunct Private Harp and ORU Harp Ensemble Instructor
B.Mus. in Harp Performance - Lamont College of Music, University of Denver
lkbenterprises@sbcglobal.net   918.832.0934 or 918.520.4041


Joyce Bridgman

Joyce Bridgman
Assistant Professor Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
B.Mus. in Piano Performance - Phillips University
M.Mus. in Piano Performance - University of Kansas
Doctoral Candidacy Certificate in Musical Arts - University of Washington
Postgraduate studies at Indiana University
jbridgman@oru.edu   918.495.7517


chris brown

Chris Brown
Assistant Professor, Guitar Coordinator, All Guitar Classes, Jazz Combo
B.Mus. in Guitar Performance - University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
M.S. in Management and Human Relations - Abilene Christian University
M.Mus. in Guitar Performance - University of Oklahoma
chbrown@oru.edu   918.495.7522


young eun chung

Mrs. Young-Eun Chung
Adjunct Class Piano Instructor
B.S. in Piano Performance - Austin Peay University, Clarksville, TN
M.M. in Piano Performance and Pedagogy - University of Oklahoma
ychung@oru.edu   918.495.7523


billy estes

Billy Estes
Adjunct Percussion Instructor
goin2cal@cox.net   918.495.7500


 Esther Fellows

Esther Fellows
Adjunct Violin/Viola Instructor
B. Mus. Ed. Violin, University of Colorado
M. Mus. Piano Pedagogy
estherfellows@gmail.com  918.495.7500


Randy Guthrie

Dr. J. Randall Guthrie
Coordinator of Special Cirricular Activities and Accreditation
Professor Coordinator of Church Music/MULW Major Sr. Paper/Recital/OratorioB.S. in Music - University of North Carolina at Pembroke
M.A. in Church Music - Oral Roberts University
D.M.A. - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Additional study at Oxford - Oxford, England, and at Florida State University
rguthrie@oru.edu   918.495.7514


bernard guzik

Bernard Guzik
Adjunct Tuba Instructor
B.Mus. - Juilliard College of Music
jrterror@cox.net   918.495.7500


steven haefner

Steven Haefner
Adjunct Trumpet Instructor
Eastman College of Music
1hxchops@haefnermusic.com   918.495.7500


jerry hatley Dr. Jerry Hatley
Professor - Coordinator of Music Composition
B.Mus. - Northeastern State University
M.Mus. in Composition - Louisiana State University
D.M.A. - University of Miami
jhatley@oru.edu   918.495.7521

 Dana Higbee

Dana Higbee
Adjunct Flute Instructor
BM in Flute Performance - Indiana University
Masters level training - University of Washington, Seattle
Principal Flute with Tulsa Opera Orchestra
Principal Flute with Signature Symphony
Second Flute and Piccolo with Tulsa Symphony
dhigbee@oru.edu 918.495.7500


 

 Dr. John Jenkins

Dr. John Jenkins
Assistant Professor - Instrumental Coordinator and Orchestra/Wind Ensemble Director
BA in Music - Mercer University
M. Mus. in Trombone Performance - University of Florida
D.M.A. - University of Missour-Kansas City Conservatory
jjenkins@oru.edu 918.495.7343


 

 

Dr. Hayoung Lim
Associate Professor of Music, Music Therapy Instructor
B. Mus. in Cello Performance, The Catholic University, Seoul, South Korea
M. Mus. in Cello Performance, Illinois State Unviersity
M. Mus. ini Music Therapy, Illinois State University
PhD in Music Education with Music Therapy Emphasis, University of Miami
 hlim@oru.edu 918.495.7505


 

 

Erica Logan
AdjunctEthnomusicology Instructor
B. Mus. in Music Composition Technology, Oral Roberts University
M.A. in Ethnomusicology, Bethel University
logan.hsi@gmail.com 918.495.7513


Erica Parker

Erica Parker
Adjunct Cello Instructor
B.Mus. in Cello Performance - University of Oklahoma
M.Mus. in Cello Performance - University of North Carolina
parkerfletcher@cox.net   918.495.7526


 Michelle Price

Dr. Michelle Price
Adjunct Vocal Instructor
BM in Piano Performance - Brandon University
BM in Voice Performance - Brandon University
M. Mus. in Piano Performance - Brandon University
D.M.A. in Piano Performance - University of Oklahoma
Dissertation: "The Piano Concerto in Canada Since 1900 with Stylistic Analyses of Works Since 1967 by: Eckhardt-Gramatte, Dolin, Louie, Kuzmenko, and Schmidt"
mprice@oru.edu 918.495.7568


Scott Quant

Dr. Scott Quant
Associate Professor Director of Music Education, Phonetics for Singers, University Chorale
B.Mus.Ed. - Oral Roberts University
M.Mus.Ed., Eastman College of Music - Rochester, New York
Ph.D. in Music Education - University of Arizona
squant@oru.edu   918.495.7504


Richard Rath

Richard Rath
Adjunct Oboe, Saxophone Instructor
B.Mus. Ed. - West Texas A&M University
M.Mus. - West Texas A&M University
Advanced Work at The University of Southern Mississippi
Yamaha Performing Artist/Clinician
rrath@richardrath.com   918.495.7280


Donald Ryan

Donald Ryan
Adjunct Piano Professor
B.Mus.Ed. - Oral Roberts University
M.Mus.Ed. - University of Tulsa
dryan@oru.edu   918.495.7520


Tim Schaefer

Tim Schaefer
Adjunct Guitar and Audio Workstation Instructor
B.Mus. in Guitar Performance - Oral Roberts University
M.M. in Jazz Studies with Major in Commercial Music Production
tim.j.schaefer@gmail.com  918.495.7500 


Robin Hock Smith

Robin Hock Smith
Adjunct Double and Electric Bass Instructor
B.Mus. in Performance - Oral Roberts University
M.Mus. in Performance - St. Louis Conservatory of Music
M.A.Ed. - University of Tulsa
songsmithrecords@cox.net   918.495.7500


 

Roy Smith
Adjunct Percussion Instructor
Berklee College of Music, Boston
firstperc@aol.com   918.495.7500


Richard Sutliff

Richard Sutliff
Assistant Professor Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, and Opera/Musical Theater
B.Mus. in Vocal Performance - Oral Roberts University
M.Mus. in Vocal Performance - The University of Tulsa
Conservatory Study at The Music Academy of the West, 3 years
Study at The Opera Center for American Artists at Lyric Opera of Chicago, 2 years
rsutliff@oru.edu   918.495.7515


Vicki Walker

Vicki Walker
Assistant Professor Piano, Music Theory Coordinator
B.M.Ed. - Oral Roberts University
M.Mus. in Piano Performance and Pedagogy - The University of Oklahoma
vwalker@oru.edu   918.495.7516


Tim Waters

Dr. Tim Waters
Professor Arranging, Music Technology Coordinator
B.Mus. in Theory - Furman University
M.M.Ed. - The University of Georgia
D.M.A. in Composition - The University of Georgia
Dissertation: Into The Wilderness: Concerto for Tuba and Band
twaters@oru.edu   918.495.7512


Ron Wheeler

Ron Wheeler
Adjunct, Instrumental Conducting
Bachelor of Applied Music Violin - University of Tulsa
Graduate work - University of Tulsa
Participated in conducting workshops of the American Symphonic Orchestra League
rwheeler@oru.edu   918.495.7509