Get To Know Us - College of Arts & Cultural Studies

Contact Information

If you would like information on specific programs or majors, please contact the following faculty:

Dean Dr. Mark Hall 918.495.7742 mhall@oru.edu
Chair, Communication and Media Dr. Katherine Kelley 918.495.6155 kakelley@oru.edu
Chair, English & Modern Languages David Farnsworth 918.495.6768 dfarnsworth@oru.edu
Chair, History, Humanities, and Government Dr. Curtis Ellis 918.495.7308 wellis@oru.edu
Chair, Music Dr. John Jenkins 918.495.7343 jjenkins@oru.edu
Chair, Theatre, Dance & Visual Arts Laura Holland 918.495.6870 lholland@oru.edu
Advertising Media Cristi Freudenrich 918.495.6674 cfreudenrich@oru.edu
BFA in Art: Art Education Mandel Chenoweth 918.495.6374 tchenoweth@oru.edu
Communication Dr. Agena Farmer 918.495.6863 afarmer@oru.edu
BFA in Theatre: Teacher Certification Denise Miller 918.495.6869 dmiller@oru.edu
Convergence Journalism Dr. Linda Royall 918.495.6489 lroyall@oru.edu
Musical Theatre Laura Holland 918.495.6870 lholland@oru.edu
Dance Performance Christina Schneider 918.495.6800 cwoodrow@oru.edu
BFA in Theatre: Acting Track Courtneay Sanders 918.495.6866 csanders@oru.edu
English Literature Dr. Joann Allen 918.495.7391 joallen@oru.edu
English Education Dr. Laura Krohn 918.495.6762 lkrohn@oru.edu
French Lyn Manghum 918.495.6771 lmanghum@oru.edu
Political Science Prof. Sonny Branham 918.495.6071 sbranham@oru.edu
BFA in Art: Graphic Design Jason Howell 918.495.6613 jhowell@oru.edu
History Gary Pranger 918.495.6060 gpranger@oru.edu
Humanities minor Dr. Curtis Ellis 918.495.7308 wellis@oru.edu 
International/Community Development Dr. Solomon Hailu 918.495.6069 shailu@oru.edu
International Relations Dr. Ruby Libertus 918.495.6024 rlibertus@oru.edu
Leadership Studies Dr. Jeffrey Voth 918.495.6104 jvoth@oru.edu
Multi-Media Production Prof. Rafael Barreiro 918.495.6745 rbarreiro@oru.edu
Music Arts Asst. Prof. Chris Brown 918.495.7522 chbrown@oru.edu
Music Education Dr. Scott Quant 918.495.7504 squant@oru.edu
Music Performance (Instrumental) Dr. John Jenkins

918.495.7343

jjenkins@oru.edu
Music Performance (Keyboard) Asst. Prof. Joyce Bridgman

918.495.7517

jbridgman@oru.edu
Music Performance (Vocal) Dr. Michelle Eiler

918.495.7586

melier@oru.edu
Music Production Dr. Tim Waters 918.495.7512 twaters@oru.edu
Music Therapy Dr. Hayoung Lim 918.495.7505 hlim@oru.edu
BFA in Theatre: Musical Theatre Laura Holland 918.495.6870 lholland@oru.edu
Public Relations Media Chris Putman 918.495.6871 cputman@oru.edu
Spanish Dr.  Michael Fulton 918.495.6790 jfulton@oru.edu
BFA in Art: Studio Art Nathan Opp 918.495.6212 nopp@oru.edu
Bachelor of Arts in Theatre Courtneay Sanders  918.495.6866  csanders@oru.edu
Translation and Interpreting David Farnsworth 918.495.6768 dfarnsworth@oru.edu
Worship Arts Asst. Prof. Vicki Walker 918.495.7516 vwalker@oru.edu
Writing Barbara Law 918.495.7013 blaw@oru.edu
French Education David Farnsworth 918.495.6768 dfarnsworth@oru.edu
Spanish Education David Farnsworth 918.495.6768 dfarnsworth@oru.edu
Bachelor of Art in Art Jiwon Kim 918.495.6612 jkim@oru.edu
BFA in Theatre: Design & Theatrical Production Courtneay Sanders 918.495.6866 csanders@oru.edu