Alumni Board Elects Officers

At the biannual meeting of the ORU Alumni Association Board of Directors, held Sept. 10-11, the board elected three new executive officers.

Matt Rearden, a 1997 graduate, is the new chairman. Rearden has served on the board since 2007 and as the treasurer since 2009. He has recently been a member of the Policy Review and Market Research committees. mrearden@iscmotorsports.com
Terry Blain, a 1983 graduate, is the new secretary. Blain joined the board in February 2005. He recently chaired the Policy Review committee and served on the Nominating and Alumni/Student Relations committees. tblain@bokf.com
Taci Darnell, a 1988 graduate, is the board's new treasurer. Darnell is in her first term on the board, having been appointed in the fall of 2009. Taci.Darnell@fmr.com
Joel LaCourse, a 1984 graduate, continues as vice chair of the board -- a position he has held since February 2009. joel.lacourse@cox.net

To learn more about Alumni Board members, click here.

To learn more about the role of the board, click here.