Faculty

Offices for the College of Theology and Ministry are located on GC-4 and can be reached by calling 918.495.7016 for the dean's office, or 918.495.6098 for the Undergraduate Theology Department.

Tom MathewDr. Thomson Mathew, Dean of the College of Theology and Ministry
B.S. - Kerala University
M.Div. - Yale Divinity School
S.T.M. - Yale Divinity School
D.Min. - Oral Roberts University
Ed.D. - Oklahoma State University
tmathew@oru.edu   918.495.7016

Ed WatsonDr. Edward Watson, Professor of Biblical Literature & Practical Theology, Seminary 
B.A. - Ouachita Baptist University and Southern Baptist College
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
Th.M. in Biblical Literature - Duke University
Ph.D. - Baylor
ewatson@oru.edu    918.495.7098
Curriculum Vitae

 
James BarberDr. James Barber, Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Seminary 
B.S. - Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
D.Min. - Oral Roberts  University
jbarber@oru.edu    918.495.7091  

   

James BreckenridgeDr. James Breckenridge, Professor of Theology, Seminary 
B.A. - Lee College
M.Div. - Covenant Theological Seminary
Th.M. - Trinity Divinity School
Th.D. - Concordia Theological Seminary
jbreckenridge@oru.edu    918.495.6309

William BukerDr. William Buker, Associate Professor of Christian Counseling, Seminary
B.A. and M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
D.Min. - Oral Roberts University
Currently pursuing Ph.D. - Oklahoma State University
bbuker@oru.edu    918.495.6493

Ed DeckerDr. Edward Decker, Professor of Christian Counseling, Seminary 
B.A. - Evangel College
M.A. - George Williams College
Ph.D. - Kent State University 
edecker@oru.edu   918.495.6086


Tim EkbladDr. Tim Ekblad, Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Seminary
Director of Modular/Distance Education Program 
B.A. - North Central University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
D.Min. - Oral Roberts University
tekblad@oru.edu     918.495.6107

Trevor Lloyd GrizzleDr. Trevor Lloyd Grizzle, Professor of New Testament, Seminary 
B.A. - Lee University
M.Div. - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D. - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
tgrizzle@oru.edu    918.495.6081

 

Larry HartDr. Larry Hart, Professor of Theology, Seminary
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
bhart@oru.edu    918.495.6082


Cheryl IversonDr. Cheryl Iverson, Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Old Testament Studies, Seminary 
B.A. - L.I.F.E. Bible College
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Phil. - Drew University
Ph.D. - Drew University
civerson@oru.edu  918.495.6596

Jeff LampDr. Jeffrey S. Lamp, Professor of New Testament, Undergraduate Department  
B.S. - University of Oklahoma
M. Div. - Oral Roberts University
Ph.D. - Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
jlamp@oru.edu    918.495.7670


Kerry LoescherKerry Loescher, Instructor of Ministry and Leadership, Undergraduate Department
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
kloescher@oru.edu   918.495.6102

 

Ken MaytonDr. Ken Mayton, Professor of Christian Education, Seminary 
B.A. - Central Bible College
M.A. - Harding University Graduate School of Religion
Ed.D. - Oklahoma State University
kmayton@oru.edu   918.495.6092

William McDonaldDr. William McDonald, Associate Professor of Old Testament, Seminary 
B.A. and M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D. - University of Texas at Austin
wmcdonald@oru.edu   918.495.6099

James NorwoodDr. James Norwood, Associate Professor of Counseling, Seminary 
B.S. - Alcorn State University
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A. - Fisk University
Ed.D. - Vanderbilt University (Peabody College)
                              jnorwood@oru.edu   918.495.6084

Mark E. RobertsDr. Mark E. Roberts, Associate Professor
Director of the Holy Spirit Research Center
B.A. - Mississippi College
M.A. - Ohio State University
M.A. - Vanderbilt University
Ph.D. - Vanderbilt University
                              mroberts@oru.edu   918.495.6899

James SheltonDr. James B. Shelton, Professor of New Testament, Undergraduate Department 
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
Ph.D. - University of Stirling, Scotland
jshelton@oru.edu   918.495.6108


Raymond SmithDr. Raymond K. Smith, Associate Professor of Missions, Seminary 
B.S. - Southwestern College of Christian Ministries
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
D. Miss. - Asbury Theological Seminary
rsmith@oru.edu   918.495.6308

Daniel ThimellDr. Daniel Thimell, Associate Professor of Theological/Historical Studies, Seminary 
B.A. - Westmont College
M.Div. - Fuller Theological Seminary
Ph.D. - University of Aberdeen
dthimell@oru.edu   918.495.6085


Samuel ThorpeDr. Samuel Thorpe, Chair; Professor of Church Ministries & Theological Studies, Undergraduate Department
B.A. - University of Arkansas
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
Ph. D. - University of Tulsa
sthorpe@oru.edu    918.495.7389

Brad YoungDr. Brad Young, Professor of Biblical Literature, Seminary
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Hebrew University
Ph.D. - Hebrew University
bryoung@oru.edu    918.495.6095