Faculty

Offices for the College of Theology and Ministry are located on GC-4 and can be reached by calling 918.495.7016 for the dean's office, or 918.495.6098 for the Undergraduate Theology Department.

Tom MathewDr. Thomson Mathew, Dean of the College of Theology and Ministry
B.S. - Kerala University
M.Div. - Yale Divinity School
S.T.M. - Yale Divinity School
D.Min. - Oral Roberts University
Ed.D. - Oklahoma State University
tmathew@oru.edu   918.495.7016

Ed WatsonDr. Edward Watson, Chair of the Undergraduate College of Theology & Missions 
B.A. - Ouachita Baptist University and Southern Baptist College
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
Th.M. in Biblical Literature - Duke University
Ph.D. - Baylor
ewatson@oru.edu    918.495.6098
Curriculum Vitae

 
James BarberDr. James Barber, Assistant Professor, Seminary 
B.S. - Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
D.Min. - Oral Roberts  University
jbarber@oru.edu    918.495.7091  

  
Carol BlanCarol Blan,  Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Department
B.A. - Central Bible College
B.S. - University of Tulsa
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
cblan@oru.edu    918.495.6103

 

James BreckenridgeDr. James Breckenridge, Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Lee College
M.Div. - Covenant Theological Seminary
Th.M. - Trinity Divinity School
Th.D. - Concordia Theological Seminary
jbreckenridge@oru.edu    918.495.6309

Lillian BreckenridgeDr. Lillian Breckenridge, Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Minot State College
M.R.E. - Southwestern Theological Seminary
M.A.L.S. - University of Valparaiso
Ph.D. - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
lbreckenridge@oru.edu    918.495.6093

William BukerDr. William Buker, Assistant Professor, Seminary
B.A. and M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
D.Min. - Oral Roberts University
Currently pursuing Ph.D. - Oklahoma State University
bbuker@oru.edu    918.495.6493

Ed DeckerDr. Edward Decker, Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Evangel College
M.A. - George Williams College
Ph.D. - Kent State University 
edecker@oru.edu   918.495.6086


David DorriesDr. David Dorries, Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Baylor University
M.A. - Andover Newton Theological School
Ph.D. - University of Aberdeen
ddorries@oru.edu   918.495.6894

Tim EkbladDr. Tim Ekblad, Assistant Professor, Seminary
Director of Modular and Distance Education Programs
B.A. - North Central University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
D.Min. - Oral Roberts University
tekblad@oru.edu     918.495.6107

Trevor Lloyd GrizzleDr. Trevor Lloyd Grizzle, Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Lee University
M.Div. - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D. - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
tgrizzle@oru.edu    918.495.6081

 

Larry HartDr. Larry Hart, Professor, Seminary
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
bhart@oru.edu    918.495.6082


Cheryl IversonDr. Cheryl Iverson, Associate Dean, Assistant Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - L.I.F.E. Bible College
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Phil. - Drew University
Ph.D. - Drew University
civerson@oru.edu  918.495.6596


Carol JohnsonDr. Carol Johnson, Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Department 
B.A. - Asbury College
M.A.R. - Asbury Theological Seminary
M.A. - Eastern Kentucky University
D. Min. - Lexington Theological Seminary
cjohnson@oru.edu   918.495.6087

Jeff LampDr. Jeffrey S. Lamp, Professor, Undergraduate Department  
B.S. - University of Oklahoma
M. Div. - Oral Roberts University
Ph.D. - Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
jlamp@oru.edu    918.495.7670


Kerry LoescherKerry Loescher, Instructor, Undergraduate Department
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
kloescher@oru.edu   918.495.6102

 

Robert MansfieldDr. Robert Mansfield, Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Rhodes College
B.D. - Duke Divinity School
M.A. - Vanderbilt University
Ph.D. - Vanderbilt University
rmansfield@oru.edu   918.495.7083

Ken MaytonDr. Ken Mayton, Associate Professor, Seminary 
Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
B.A. - Central Bible College
M.A. - Harding University Graduate School of Religion
Ed.D. - Oklahoma State University
kmayton@oru.edu   918.495.6092

William McDonaldDr. William McDonald, Assistant Professor, Seminary 
B.A. and M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D. - University of Texas at Austin
wmcdonald@oru.edu   918.495.6099

James NorwoodDr. James Norwood, Associate Professor, Seminary 
B.S. - Alcorn State University
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A. - Fisk University
Ed.D. - Vanderbilt University (Peabody College)
                              jnorwood@oru.edu   918.495.6084

Mark E. RobertsDr. Mark E. Roberts, Associate Professor
Director of the Holy Spirit Research Center
B.A. - Mississippi College
M.A. - Ohio State University
M.A. - Vanderbilt University
Ph.D. - Vanderbilt University
                              mroberts@oru.edu   918.495.6899

James SheltonDr. James B. Shelton, Professor, Undergraduate Department 
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
Ph.D. - University of Stirling, Scotland
jshelton@oru.edu   918.495.6108


Raymond SmithDr. Raymond K. Smith, Associate Professor, Seminary 
B.S. - Southwestern College of Christian Ministries
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
D. Miss. - Asbury Theological Seminary
rsmith@oru.edu   918.495.6308


Charles SnowDr. Charles Snow, Professor, Seminary 
B.S. - Southwestern A.G. University
M.A. - Southern Methodist University
Ed.D. - Nova Southeastern University
csnow@oru.edu    918.495.6319

 

Daniel ThimellDr. Daniel Thimell, Associate Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - Westmont College
M.Div. - Fuller Theological Seminary
Ph.D. - University of Aberdeen
dthimell@oru.edu   918.495.6085


Samuel ThorpeDr. Samuel Thorpe, Professor, Undergraduate Department
B.A. - University of Arkansas
M.A. - Oral Roberts University
Ph. D. - University of Tulsa
sthorpe@oru.edu    918.495.7389


Don VanceDr. Donald R. Vance, Professor, Undergraduate Department 
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Institute of Holy Land Studies, Jerusalem, Israel
Ph. D. - University of Denver and Iliff College of Theology
dvance@oru.edu    918.495.6106


Ann YoungDr. Ann Young, Associate Professor, Seminary 
B.A. - University of North Texas
M.T.A. - Northeastern State University
Ed.D. - University of Tulsa
ayoung@oru.edu    918.495.6623

 

Brad YoungDr. Brad Young, Professor, Seminary
B.A. - Oral Roberts University
M.A. - Hebrew University
Ph.D. - Hebrew University
bryoung@oru.edu    918.495.6095