Meet the Staff

Welcome! We're very pleased that you're interested in partnering with Oral Roberts University so we can continue the work we began 50 years ago: producing Spirit-empowered whole-person leaders who will change the world!

If you have any questions about making a gift to ORU today or in the near future, please contact Vice President Laura Brash '91 Bishop or one of our Regional Development Directors; their contact information is listed below.

If you want to discover the best way for you to benefit through a planned gift, please call John Cherry at 918.495.7224, e-mail him at jcherry@oru.edu, or e-mail our office at development@oru.edu. We will be happy to help you.

 


Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations


Laura Bishop

Name: Laura Brash ’91 Bishop
Address: 7777 S. Lewis Avenue Tulsa OK 74171 USA
Phone: 918.495.6151
Email: lbishop@oru.edu




Development Campaign Director


Tim McKitrick

Name: Tim McKitrick
Address: 7777 S. Lewis Avenue Tulsa OK 74171 USA
Phone: 918.495.6480
Email: tmckitrick@oru.edu




Planned Giving Officer


John Cherry

Name: John Cherry
Address: 7777 S. Lewis Avenue Tulsa OK 74171 USA
Phone: 918.495.7224
Email: jcherry@oru.edu




Regional Development Directors

RD map for ORU


Rick Klein

Name: Rick Klein
Address: 7777 S. Lewis Avenue Tulsa OK 74171 USA
Phone: 918.607.0223
Email: rklein@oru.edu
Region: OK, KS, NM, TX

light blue region



Matt Mayer

Name: Matt Mayer
Address: 7777 S. Lewis Avenue Tulsa OK 74171 USA
Phone: 813.995.1344
Email: mamayer@oru.edu
Region: AL, AR, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, IA, IL, IN, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MS, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, SC, SD, VA, VT, WI, WV, Canada

blue region



Ted Whaley

Name: Ted Whaley
Address: 7777 S. Lewis Avenue Tulsa OK 74171 USA
Phone: 918.288.3033
Email: twhaley@oru.edu
Region: AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MN, MO, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY

light yellow region