Main Logo


  Home Bylaws Contact History Resources Membership       

   Annual Conference                                                                                     

The C. S. Lewis and Inklings Society was created in the Spring of 2004 and now sponsors the annual C. S. Lewis and Inklings Conference. Based out of Tulsa, Oklahoma at Oral Roberts University, the Society hosts plenary speakers, features papers presented by various Inklings enthusiasts, and is open to faculty, independent scholars, and students. The first annual C. S. Lewis and Inklings Conference was held in 1998. In 2003, the conference took place at Oklahoma City University. The conference has also been held at Oral Roberts University (1999, 2005, and 2011), the University of Central Oklahoma (2000), Amarillo College (2002), and LeTourneau University (2004, 2013). Each year the conference has grown to appeal to its attendants--an increasing amount of college professors, students, and the general public. 




  The Annual Conference has been held at...   


LeTourneau University (2013)

Taylor University     (2012)

Oral Roberts University (2011)

Oklahoma City University (2010)

Calvin College (2009)

Grove City College (2008)

Hardin-Simmons University (2007)

John Brown University (2006)




Oral Roberts University (2005)

LeTourneau University (2004)

Oklahoma City University (2003)

Amarillo College (2002)

University of Central Oklahoma (2000)

Oral Roberts University (1999)

Oklahoma City University (1998)


A History in Pictures:
 18th Annual Conference, March 26- March 28, 2014 - Grove City College-                              Grove City, Pennsylvania
 Diane Glyer  Jerry Root
 2015 CSLIS Conference Award Winners  Question and Answer Panel
 Dr. Mark Hall with Jerry Root and Diane Glyer          (R to L)  

    17th Annual Conference, April 3- April 5, 2014 - Wesleyan University- Macon, Georgia          
 4  7

 check in/book





    16th Annual Conference, March 21- March 23, 2013 - LeTourneau      University-Longview, Texas                                                                   
group photo 2013 Dr. Hall
Award Winners for 2013 Dr. Mark Hall, CSLIS President 2012-2013
    15th Annual Conference, May 31- June 2, 2012 - Taylor University- Upland, Indiana


David Downing

Ron Reed


Attendees During a Break

Charlie Starr


    13th Annual Conference, April 9-10, 2010 - Oklahoma City University - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
 Michael Ward and Diane Glyer  



    12th Annual Conference, March 26-28, 2009 - Calvin College - Grand Rapids, MI 

              1                                          2

Amphion Men's Ensemble, Western Michigan University

Charles Huttar, Curtis Gruenler, and Peter Schakel
             3                                          5
David Neuhouser Jason Blakeburn and Jonathan Himes


   9th Annual Conference, March 3-4, 2006 - John Brown University - Siloam Springs, AR         




Dr. David Rozema and students

Pastor Derick Bingham, Keynote Speaker




   Dr. Jonathan Himes and the Inklings CSLIS Board Members Meeting   

Annual Conference, April 1-2, 2004: LaTourneau University - Longview, TX  

Annual Conference, 2003: Oklahoma City University - Oklahoma City, OK


Dr. Joe Christopher, CSLIS Treasurer 2004-05;

   Students During a Break
Dr. Salwa Khoddam, CSLIS President 2004-05;                                               
Dr. Faridoun Farrokh, participant, Texas A&M International University  


Home | Bylaws | Contact | History 



Updated February 22, 2011 by Jonathan Hall
Created February 18, 2010
Initial Design Created by Rachel Vaughan