Get To Know Us

Contact Information

If you would like information on specific programs or majors, please contact the following faculty:

Dean Dr. Mark Hall 918.495.7742 mhall@oru.edu
Chair, Communication Arts Laura Holland 918.495.6870 lholland@oru.edu
Chair, English & Modern Languages Dr. William Epperson 918.495.6753 wepperson@oru.edu
Asst. Chair, English & Modern Languages Dr. Lori Kanitz 918.495.6064 lkanitz@oru.edu
Chair, History, Humanities, Government Dr. Curtis Ellis 918.495.7308 wellis@oru.edu
Chair, Music Dr. Edward Pierce 918.495.7503 epierce@oru.edu
Asst. Chair, Music Dr. John Jenkins 918.495.7343 jjenkins@oru.edu
Advertising Media Cristi Freudenrich 918.495.6674 cfreudenrich@oru.edu
Art Education Mandel Chenoweth 918.495.6374

tchenoweth@oru.edu

Communication Dr. Agena Farmer 918.495.6863 afarmer@oru.edu
Communication Arts Education Denise Miller 918.495.6869 dmiller@oru.edu
Convergence Journalism Cristi Freudenrich 918.495.6674 cfreudenrich@oru.edu
Musical Theatre Laura Holland 918.495.6870 lholland@oru.edu
Dance Performance Robbee Stafford 918.495.3856 rstafford@oru.edu
Drama-TV-Film Performance Courtneay Sanders 918.495.6866 csanders@oru.edu
English Literature Dr. Kay Meyers 918.495.6756 kmeyers@oru.edu
English Education Dr. Laura Krohn 918.495.6762 lkrohn@oru.edu
French Dr. Linda Gray 918.495.6761 lgray@oru.edu
Government Prof. Sonny Branham 918.495.6071 sbranham@oru.edu
Graphic Design Jason Howell 918.495.6613 jhowell@oru.edu
History Gary Pranger 918.495.6060 gpranger@oru.edu
Humanities minor Prof. Fleta Buckles 918.495.6066 fbuckles@oru.edu
International/Community Development Dr. Solomon Hailu 918.495.6069 shailu@oru.edu
International Relations Dr. Ruby Libertus 918.495.6024 rlibertus@oru.edu
Leadership Studies Dr. Jeffrey Voth 918.495.6104 jvoth@oru.edu
Modern Foreign Language Education David Farnsworth 918.495.6768 dfarnsworth@oru.edu
Multi-Media Production Prof. Don Eland 918.495.7510 doneland@oru.edu
Music Arts Prof. Chris Brown 918.495.7522 chbrown@oru.edu
Music Composition Dr. Jerry Hatley 918.495.7521 jhatley@oru.edu
Music Education Dr.Scott Quant 918.495.7504 squant@oru.edu
Music Performance (Instrumental) Dr. John Jenkins

918.495.7343

jjenkins@oru.edu
Music Performance (Vocal) Dr. Edward Pierce

918.495.7503

music@oru.edu
Music Therapy Dr. Hayoung Lim 918.495.7505 hlim@oru.edu
Musical Theatre Laura Holland 918.495.6870 lholland@oru.edu
Public Relations Media Chris Putman 918.495.6871 cputman@oru.edu
Spanish David Farnsworth 918.495.6768 dfarnsworth@oru.edu
Studio Art Nathan Opp 918.495.6212 nopp@oru.edu
Theatre Arts Courtneay Sanders  918.495.6866  csanders@oru.edu
Worship Arts Dr. Randy Guthrie 918.495.7514 rguthrie@oru.edu
Writing Dr. Linda Gray 918.495.6761 lgray@oru.edu